This pretty much sums it up

My friend just highlighted the experience of her run this weekend (the first in quite some time). Which pretty much sums up how I felt during my first run on asphalt.

Um, yeah. It sucks.

Lesson learned: elipitcal does not even come close to mimicing what actual running on solid ground feels like. Which, I suppose, IS the point… the ellipitcal being all low-impact and what-not. But still? Caught me off guard.

My hour on the feet was something like: jog – walk – jog – walk – stretch – walk – walk – walk.

Oy.

I’m a little worried about what a group run is going to feel like, but I’m being bad and missing another weekend since I’m SKYDIVING this weekend. And since it’s a 3 1/2 hour drive to our skydiving location, I just can’t see getting a run in on Saturday.

Guess that means I’ll have to torture myself on Sunday. We’ll see how this week goes to determine the amount. 😉

One response to “This pretty much sums it up

  1. I seriously can’t believe you’re training for a triathlon. Crazy f*cker.

    Just kidding! (Sort of… haha)

    Um, see you this weekend for SKYDIVING EXTRAVAGANZA!!!!

    fgkdflgkjfghlkfgjh

Leave a comment