Training actually hasn’t quite begun…

So, I’m all gung ho to get started, except my official training doesn’t begin until March. I can begin running with those poor saps who are doing the Oceanside 70.3 Ironman, but more than likely, I’ll be spending my time on the elliptical until the last possible moment. I’ve begun reading about my nutrition and training schedules, but I’m most excited to get some one-on-one time with the fabulous folks at Rehab United.

The nutrition portion, I’m not SO concerned about. Generally, I have decent eating habits. It’s just that the sweet tooth that used to be my nemesis, has now evolved into a “fat tooth” (for lack of a better word). Instead of craving ice cream and Twizzlers, I now want hollandaise sauce and beurre blanc. Butter, butter and more butter please. My saving grace seems to be that I’m practically a vegetarian, since I choose to get my protein via edamame and tofu. TOnight’s supper was rice with black beans and some light sour cream. I’ll be cooking up some shelled edamame to round it all out.

So, for the moment, there’s nothing new to report. I’m going to do some yoga tonight and keep it mellow since this is the first night I’ve been in my own house in nearly a week. Measurements and what-not will wait another week. πŸ™‚

One response to “Training actually hasn’t quite begun…

  1. I always want more butter. That’s not a bad thing my dear πŸ™‚

Leave a comment